Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Manhattan Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Midtown West, New York, NY & Astoria, NY

47 total reviews

Manhattan Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Manhattan Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kim L.
Submitted 09/02/19
Dr. Cleeman was pleasant and informative. He explained in depth what was wrong with my knee using the x-rays and a 3D visual aid, then he told me what my options were. He alleviated my pain temporarily, so I could think about my next step comfortably,
Jeffrey J.
Submitted 09/02/19
Great!
Bobby M.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Dushey has been my doctor for a very long time and I have great respect for his knowledge and ability to care for me. I recommend him highly.
Carolyn E> B.
Submitted 09/01/19
I have been a patient of Dr. E. Cleeman for years. He is professional, kind, patient and listens. What ever he does for my ailments works. And he doesn't say surgery is the first option.
Matthew W.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Dushey is a thoughtful and expert physician. He diagnosed my condition and provided short-term and long-term solutions.
Gwiyun L.
Submitted 09/01/19
Professional & friendly!
Susan A.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr.Cleeman gave me a good explanation of what he would recommend for my knee pain . If a cortisone shot doesn’t help he let me know about another option. I liked the idea that he said that I never had to have surgery.
Yvonne F.
Submitted 08/31/19
Satisfactory
Michael R.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr Dushey is one of a kind he will listen and help you understand, he also will take the extra time to work with your Problem.
Joe R.
Submitted 08/30/19
It was great! Dr. Cleeman saw me quickly even though I was late. He helped me understand what was going on and how to fix it.
Danielle O.
Submitted 08/30/19
I was a nurse manager on an orthopedic unit for 25 years. I can say that Dr Dushey was one of the most professional orthopedic surgeon I ever had the pleasure to meet, His knowledge of orthopedic is vast and he explained everything to me in a very caring manners. He is very compassionate, which is extremely important in his profession. I can say without doubt that he was the best Orthopedic surgeon I have ever had to deal with as a patient, I would recommend him to anyone. He is exceptional and you can go to him without any fears or worries. I would give him 20 stars if I could,
Shari L.
Submitted 08/30/19
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Dushey & his team. I had my total hip replacement surgery on August 6th, & my follow-up care has been exceptional. Dr. Dushey is a skilled surgeon and explained all the details of what he would be doing as well as what I could expect in recovery. His team arranged for a Visiting Nurse to come to my home as well as a Physical Therapist to work with me at home for 2 weeks after the sugery. My recuperation at home has been without incident and I feel confident that I am well on my way to regaining the mobility & quality of life that I enjoyed before my hip began to give me trouble. The Doctor and his staff, both at his office & at Mt. Sinai Hospital, were caring, skilled & most of all compassionate. I am so thankful that a friend referred me to Dr. Dushey!
Maria B.
Submitted 08/30/19
Very professional , kind and friendly.
Leah P.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr.Cleeman helped me a lot with my knee injury. He is professional and knowledgeable in all aspects of care and treatments. Staffs are friendly and accommodating.
Morris D.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr Disney, was terrific, did my operation on time , healed as he said I would, great Dr . Best Morris Dweck
Silviu B.
Submitted 08/30/19
Professor Gilbert is a real professional with a tremendous knowledge in the subject.He gave me shot in my knee and the pain disappeared in a few hours after the shot.What else can a patient desire??
Trevor B.
Submitted 08/30/19
Follow-up was the reassurance I needed
Jay B.
Submitted 08/30/19
quick, accurate diagnosis and suggestions on how to treat
John P.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr. Dushey was very professional and detailed with all aspects of my care. My recovery from Hip replacement surgery went smoothly. I would highly recommend Dr. Dushey.
Kenneth R.
Submitted 08/30/19
I had my first TKR about 10 yrs. ago and my 2nd this past August and Dr. Dushey performed both to excellent results. Caring, personable and highly skilled he answers all questions and puts concerns to rest.