Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Manhattan Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Midtown West, New York, NY & Astoria, NY

75 total reviews

Manhattan Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 75 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Manhattan Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beryl B.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Dushey, as always, was very professional, caring and pleasant. The practice was so very busy and the wait was long this time, but this is not generally the case so I was happy to wait to see Dr. Dushey.
Brant V.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Cleeman gets right to the problem, and provides great advice, as well as options.
Joan C.
Submitted 01/16/20
Very efficient office. I have been with this group for a long time. I am always pleased with the care I receive there.
Emilio C.
Submitted 01/08/20
Once again, Dr Cleeman is a compassionate Doctor. His recommendations are exactly what is needed for the time being. If progress or conditions don’t improve he recommended other alternatives, which is great for my well being and or future. He cares for his patients, I consider him as a friend looking for my best health.
Blondell R.
Submitted 01/08/20
The staff was very friendly and efficient. No lengthy wait time, and the physician was very helpful with all questions. Would definitely recommed.
Christian K.
Submitted 01/03/20
Trustworthy
Ellen R.
Submitted 12/21/19
Dr. DuShey is careful in his examination, clear thinking when explaining the situation, and competent in his procedures. When he isn't rushed, it is a compassionate and valued examination.
Moussa T.
Submitted 12/20/19
He's very patient he's knowledgeable he explains all procedures to the point that you will understand what he's about to do and I highly recommend this doctor
Brian F.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very efficient process!
Mandy S.
Submitted 12/16/19
Did not gave to wait, did not feel rushed with the doctor and he answered all of my questions, as always
Francesca M.
Submitted 12/15/19
Very professional and thorough attention to my medical concerns.
Meryl W.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Dushey was caring and clear in explaining the science of the procedure and post-op symptoms. Also, the administrative staff was efficient and courteous.
Gavin C.
Submitted 12/12/19
Can’t ever recall a more efficient visit to a dr’s office
Leonard F.
Submitted 12/11/19
Top rated exams. Left office very satisfied.
Garretson C.
Submitted 12/07/19
Very helpful re rehab tips
Samuel O.
Submitted 12/07/19
I had a pre-operation consultation with Dr. Dushey on 6 December prior to my 14 January knee replacement surgery. Dr. Dushey patiently and professionally walked me through the process and then took me to a colleague who drew up a detailed checklist for me to follow. I am very grateful and appreciative for Dr. Dushey's attention to me and my case. Sam Oglesby
Barbara W.
Submitted 12/05/19
everyone was so nice and the office is so efficient
Roberta E.
Submitted 12/05/19
Dr. Varma is extremely thorough. He took his time with me at each of my appointments with him. He is a surgeon primarily and could have just rushed me into surgery, but instead he used his conservative approach exhausting all options before rushing into a very serious procedure. It turns out one of those methods we explored is proving effective and as a result, we decided together to hold off on the surgery with follow up in several weeks. I really appreciate his approach. Other surgeons would have just rushed into surgery right off the bat, but he really cares about his patients and uses this approach which was ultimately, better for me as a patient. I highly recommend him. Plus, he is extremely nice and has a great bedside manner which is very important. His office staff is very nice as well and he doesn't keep you waiting long at appointments.
Timothy A.
Submitted 12/04/19
Knowledgeable, friendly, honest and candid. Great doctor.
Rowan T.
Submitted 11/26/19
Everyone was nice and friendly any the atmosphere was great