Announcing our new Brooklyn location!

To set up an appointment please call (347)-287-9111 or click here

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Manhattan Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Midtown West, New York, Astoria, & Brooklyn, NY

95 total reviews

Manhattan Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 95 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Manhattan Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marina H.
Submitted 10/16/20
Everyone in the office was so accommodating and friendly. Dr. Varma is fantastic and took great care to explain everything - great bedside manner! Excellent experience at a doctor’s office!
Brenda C.
Submitted 09/25/20
I love Dr. Cleeman. On top of being a great surgeon he is a wonderful person who always greats you with a smile. His skill at rebuilding my shoulder had me back to work in a week (not lifting per instruction but, nothing short of a miracle). His office is the most efficiently run medical office I have EVER been to with an equally pleasant staff. I am now bring my son to him for a torn ACL.
Iris C.
Submitted 08/26/20
I want to recommend, in the most enthusiastic way, Dr. Edmond Cleeman. Last summer I had completely severed three out of four shoulder tendons, could not lift my right arm. This summer, because of Dr, Cleeman's surgical skill, I am back to full use of my shoulder and arm (maybe can do even more push and pull ups than before my accident). Thank you, Dr. Cleeman, for the many years of study and experience you put in to be able to serve your patients so well!
Abelmajid B.
Submitted 08/17/20
Great staff always welcoming striving to give the best service to their patient At the reception people make your day
Jane S.
Submitted 07/16/20
Very impressed with Dr. Cleeman. He knows his stuff and has a pleasant manner.
Elizabeth S.
Submitted 07/12/20
Overall very positive experience- Dr. Varma was knowledgeable, I was seen expediently and staff were great.
Barbara D.
Submitted 06/05/20
I’ve been using this practice for years, knee replacement and now back issues. Physicians and staff are incredible. I highly recommend them. It’s taken a year for someone to finally find my unexplainable shoulder/back pain. Dr. Varma did it in a week!!! God Bless him. Thank you Dr. Varma.
Joseph G.
Submitted 05/12/20
very thorough and helpful
Maria R.
Submitted 04/09/20
It was very easy to access the site and the audio was very clear. The experience was great.
Ronald S.
Submitted 03/17/20
evaluated my problem and gave encouraging information for continued improvement
James K.
Submitted 03/16/20
Yes, very satisfied with surgery and follow-up visit today. Mobility increased. Minimal pain. (anonymous please)
Patrick K.
Submitted 03/06/20
My first meeting with Dr. Dushey was informative and an MRI and X-ray were ordered to further inform what seems to be the problem with my knee.
Melly M.
Submitted 02/27/20
I’m very satisfied and glad to have Dr Gilbert as
Tracy H.
Submitted 02/19/20
I was referred to Dr. Varma by a pain management doctor. I had tried everything for years, following a serious car accident, I wanted to avoid surgery, I viewed it as a last, particularly as I was only 48. I would have sought at least a second opinion, possibly a third. However when I met Dr. Varma, I knew immediately, he would be my surgeon. Orthopedic surgeons have a reputation of being terse and insensitive toward their patients. Choosing a surgeon is a tough decision, you vacillate between the best surgeon, which I knew Dr. Varma was, and a kind, caring and empathetic surgeon. With Dr. Varma there is no indecision, no choice, you receive the treatment and care of a top surgeon but also from someone that cares about you and treats you like a valued patient. There is none of that ‘G-d like’ complex you often hear of with surgeons and orthopedics in particular. I was a bit nervous before surgery. There are a lot of people at the hospital and you are at your most vulnerable. But as hospital staff saw Dr. Varma was my surgeon, they lit up and made a point of saying how great he was. Dr. Varma also arrived early. He ensured I was comfortable. He went through everything with me again. My friends and family adored him post surgery too. My post surgery care was just as great as my pre surgery care, there were no surprises. Years on, I still feel great. I told Dr. Varma I would be happy to talk to anyone considering him as a surgeon and he could provide my name and number freely, this was how much I liked him and frankly was shocked when all was said and done he exceeded all my expectations. I felt as though I kept waiting for something to happen but it never did. I can honestly say not only did Dr. Varma changed my life, I miss seeing him, more doctors should be like Dr. Varma. My only regret is I wish I saw him for surgery earlier.
Gisella H.
Submitted 02/14/20
First, let me say Dr. Dushey apologized for keeping me waiting. Something most doctors don’t do and I appreciate that. He made feel at ease about my knee that is wasn't something serious. He took the time to explain to me about my x-ray and showed me some diagrams about my issue with my knee. His bedside manner and the staff are amazing.
Barbara Z.
Submitted 02/08/20
Before, during and after surgery Dr. Varma has not only been a fantastic doctor he more importantly has been an outstanding person. Extremely easy to talk to, answered every question I asked, I never have felt rushed by him. He has very present when we rave met!
Samuel O.
Submitted 01/30/20
I saw Dr. Dushey for stitch removal on Tuesday 28 January two weeks after surgery and he said my wound looked good and was healing. I am at home and I have not received any physical therapy for THREE days and my leg is getting stiff. I am worried this lack of therapy follow-up is going to affect my recovery.
Dennis P.
Submitted 01/30/20
Once again from the reception staff to the physician's assistants, to the physicians, currently Dr. Cleeman, the experience has always been excellent. I remain a big fan of Manhattan Orthopedic. From an arthritic hip condition, to a shoulder injury, two broken hands and now an arthritic knee (for which I am currently be treated with jell injections), all sports related, I have been given what I consider excellent care that has always been professional, friendly and reassuring. At age 74 I remain active in no small part due to this care.
James P.
Submitted 01/26/20
I had revision knee surgery by Dr. Cleeman. Best surgical experience I've ever had. Beyond the terrible parking and lobby areas, the OR at Mount Sinai Hospital is amazing. Must have been 8 medical technicians in the room, all of whom seemed highly trained. Dr. Cleeman was super nice, answered all my questions. Doing lots of PT, and my healing is going well. I highly recommend this doctor.
Iris C.
Submitted 01/21/20
After my accident, I would not have believed I would be able to regain such effective use of my shoulder - Dr. Cleeman did a phenomenal job of repairing my torn rotator cuff, and has my respect and thanks.