ANNOUNCING OUR NEW FOOT AND ANKLE SURGEON, DR. GUILLERMO DUARTE!

Learn more about Dr. Duarte or schedule an appointment with him at our Manhattan or Queens location.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

Manhattan Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, Astoria, & Brooklyn, NY

4.89/5 Star Rating
196 total reviews

Manhattan Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 196 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Manhattan Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Dr Varma was professional and recommended PT and gave me a place near my home
Matthew S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/22
A beautifully run office great staff and Dr Cleeman is a master of his craft! Highly recommend
Fabrice G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
Very thorough and attentive to my needs. His staff was there for any questions I needed answered. Very happy with my results. I recommend Manhattan Orthopedics to all my family and friends if they need top urgent care.
MARY E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Great experience. Very helpful doctor and staff.
Judith M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Dr Cleeman is an excellent Doctor who truly cares about his patients and makes you feel at ease during your appointment. I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family.
Wynne G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
Terrific office all around! From my first call to the office, Toni, the office manager, was kind, courteous, professional. She was able to get an appointment for me for the next business day, and sent me the paperwork to register as a new patient immediately. Dr. Cleeman was great - answered my questions, addressed any concerns, had an x-ray taken, and had it read within a few moments. A treatment plan in place and a follow-up appointment if necessary completed the appointment. Barely a wait time, and entire the staff was great. I highly recommend this practice!
Liliana G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/22
They were friendly and professional.
Lillian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Totally satisfied
Osamu W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Waiting hour was short, the doctor showed up quickly. He explained the surgery process drawing pictures. He was attentive and very clear.
Michael N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Very thoro visit
Barbara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Love Dr Dushey . He takes his time and explains clearly and patiently all the options. Highly recommend
Stewart R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Dr. Varma has my complete confidence in both surgery and after care. He is a special doctor and a very caring man.
Edgar A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
wonderful warm person, very patient, takes time to explain to the family the surgical proceedings. excellent dr. I will always recommend him. Leah Altchek
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr Cleeman is fantastic! Very thorough with his examination.
Jayson F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/22
great staff and doctor
Nicole G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/22
Easy experience in the office
Steven S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
professional
Deron M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
DR. Cleeman was awesome and explained everything in great detail.
Ann K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Doctor Dushey diagnosed my foot problem and recommended treatment to improve and recover the sprain.
Emmeline S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Incredible physician who managed to assuage my "medical phobias" with his articulate and forthright communication style, coupled with an authentic desire to hear me. Dr. Varma is very incisive and an empath who reads the room and people very quickly. I could tell from our introductory meeting that he's an innate caretaker, great mentor and an extremely hardworking person who excels at anything he puts his mind to. While I am a confident 45 year old, emboldened business owner who enjoys solving personnel and operational issues without worry, in the hands of anyone, anywhere medical/dental/vision, I am reduced to a fear-filled child, who becomes lost in worries of negligent mistreatment. Being in a medical environment is upsetting due to my childhood memories of a very "bad pediatrician." It took me 3 years to work up the courage to seek treatment for my back and sciatic nerve pain due to this chronic phobia. Dr. Varma made me feel "safer" with each appointment. I carefully researched his practice, the clinic, its staff, Dr. Varma's appearance, his rapport with patients, medical knowledge base and gained more faith, trust and confidence with each appointment leading up to a very successful lower spinal fusion surgery. I am working with a wonderful physical therapist and enjoying the challenge of recovery. About a month post-surgery, I am gaining mobility quicker than I thought I would. 5 stars is an inadequate rating for the empathic, intelligent, thoughtful and trustworthy surgeon that Dr. Varma is. I am grateful to be in his capable hands and believe my review should be shared directly with Dr. Varma. With respect and gratitude, Emmeline Sim