Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Manhattan Orthopedics

Orthopedic Surgeons located in Midtown West, New York, NY & Astoria, NY

82 total reviews

Manhattan Orthopedics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Manhattan Orthopedics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tracy H.
Submitted 02/19/20
I was referred to Dr. Varma by a pain management doctor. I had tried everything for years, following a serious car accident, I wanted to avoid surgery, I viewed it as a last, particularly as I was only 48. I would have sought at least a second opinion, possibly a third. However when I met Dr. Varma, I knew immediately, he would be my surgeon. Orthopedic surgeons have a reputation of being terse and insensitive toward their patients. Choosing a surgeon is a tough decision, you vacillate between the best surgeon, which I knew Dr. Varma was, and a kind, caring and empathetic surgeon. With Dr. Varma there is no indecision, no choice, you receive the treatment and care of a top surgeon but also from someone that cares about you and treats you like a valued patient. There is none of that ‘G-d like’ complex you often hear of with surgeons and orthopedics in particular. I was a bit nervous before surgery. There are a lot of people at the hospital and you are at your most vulnerable. But as hospital staff saw Dr. Varma was my surgeon, they lit up and made a point of saying how great he was. Dr. Varma also arrived early. He ensured I was comfortable. He went through everything with me again. My friends and family adored him post surgery too. My post surgery care was just as great as my pre surgery care, there were no surprises. Years on, I still feel great. I told Dr. Varma I would be happy to talk to anyone considering him as a surgeon and he could provide my name and number freely, this was how much I liked him and frankly was shocked when all was said and done he exceeded all my expectations. I felt as though I kept waiting for something to happen but it never did. I can honestly say not only did Dr. Varma changed my life, I miss seeing him, more doctors should be like Dr. Varma. My only regret is I wish I saw him for surgery earlier.
Gisella H.
Submitted 02/14/20
First, let me say Dr. Dushey apologized for keeping me waiting. Something most doctors don’t do and I appreciate that. He made feel at ease about my knee that is wasn't something serious. He took the time to explain to me about my x-ray and showed me some diagrams about my issue with my knee. His bedside manner and the staff are amazing.
Barbara Z.
Submitted 02/08/20
Before, during and after surgery Dr. Varma has not only been a fantastic doctor he more importantly has been an outstanding person. Extremely easy to talk to, answered every question I asked, I never have felt rushed by him. He has very present when we rave met!
Samuel O.
Submitted 01/30/20
I saw Dr. Dushey for stitch removal on Tuesday 28 January two weeks after surgery and he said my wound looked good and was healing. I am at home and I have not received any physical therapy for THREE days and my leg is getting stiff. I am worried this lack of therapy follow-up is going to affect my recovery.
Dennis P.
Submitted 01/30/20
Once again from the reception staff to the physician's assistants, to the physicians, currently Dr. Cleeman, the experience has always been excellent. I remain a big fan of Manhattan Orthopedic. From an arthritic hip condition, to a shoulder injury, two broken hands and now an arthritic knee (for which I am currently be treated with jell injections), all sports related, I have been given what I consider excellent care that has always been professional, friendly and reassuring. At age 74 I remain active in no small part due to this care.
James P.
Submitted 01/26/20
I had revision knee surgery by Dr. Cleeman. Best surgical experience I've ever had. Beyond the terrible parking and lobby areas, the OR at Mount Sinai Hospital is amazing. Must have been 8 medical technicians in the room, all of whom seemed highly trained. Dr. Cleeman was super nice, answered all my questions. Doing lots of PT, and my healing is going well. I highly recommend this doctor.
Iris C.
Submitted 01/21/20
After my accident, I would not have believed I would be able to regain such effective use of my shoulder - Dr. Cleeman did a phenomenal job of repairing my torn rotator cuff, and has my respect and thanks.
Beryl B.
Submitted 01/17/20
Dr. Dushey, as always, was very professional, caring and pleasant. The practice was so very busy and the wait was long this time, but this is not generally the case so I was happy to wait to see Dr. Dushey.
Brant V.
Submitted 01/16/20
Dr. Cleeman gets right to the problem, and provides great advice, as well as options.
Joan C.
Submitted 01/16/20
Very efficient office. I have been with this group for a long time. I am always pleased with the care I receive there.
Emilio C.
Submitted 01/08/20
Once again, Dr Cleeman is a compassionate Doctor. His recommendations are exactly what is needed for the time being. If progress or conditions don’t improve he recommended other alternatives, which is great for my well being and or future. He cares for his patients, I consider him as a friend looking for my best health.
Blondell R.
Submitted 01/08/20
The staff was very friendly and efficient. No lengthy wait time, and the physician was very helpful with all questions. Would definitely recommed.
Christian K.
Submitted 01/03/20
Trustworthy
Ellen R.
Submitted 12/21/19
Dr. DuShey is careful in his examination, clear thinking when explaining the situation, and competent in his procedures. When he isn't rushed, it is a compassionate and valued examination.
Moussa T.
Submitted 12/20/19
He's very patient he's knowledgeable he explains all procedures to the point that you will understand what he's about to do and I highly recommend this doctor
Brian F.
Submitted 12/17/19
Very efficient process!
Mandy S.
Submitted 12/16/19
Did not gave to wait, did not feel rushed with the doctor and he answered all of my questions, as always
Francesca M.
Submitted 12/15/19
Very professional and thorough attention to my medical concerns.
Meryl W.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr. Dushey was caring and clear in explaining the science of the procedure and post-op symptoms. Also, the administrative staff was efficient and courteous.
Gavin C.
Submitted 12/12/19
Can’t ever recall a more efficient visit to a dr’s office